The Day Before the Longest Road Trip I’ve Ever Made….

7 Sep

Before driving 4,300 miles, most people would probably spend a couple of days preparing. Me? I’m setting up a blog, watching re-runs of the Real Housewives of New Jersey, and delaying going to Wal Mart to find some necessary items for my trip. But that’s fairly standard for me.

I’m hoping to keep this updated every night with a few pictures and a description of the trip. We’ll see if I manage.

Tomorrow my goal is to drive from Anchorage to Whitehorse, YT. Along the way I’ll be seeing some scenery like below. These pictures were taken during a recent day trip to Matanuska Glacier, which is an hour and a half outside of Anchorage.

I’m looking forward to making the drive and seeing some new areas of North America. I really love the dramatic northern landscape, and to be able to drive during autumn will be great.

So…off for final errands. Hopefully you’ll see an update from me tomorrow evening!

xo

3 Responses to “The Day Before the Longest Road Trip I’ve Ever Made….”

  1. bigsquish September 8, 2012 at 3:35 am #

    Where is Whitehorse, YT?! I could look on a map but that’s too easy! Drive safe!

    • grapenutsaregross September 8, 2012 at 5:16 am #

      Hey Woman, it is in the Yukon in Canada. However, already decided to stop in between, I was too much of a slacker today! 🙂

  2. Alli September 12, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

    you crack me up, I love that Real Housewives was higher on the list than packing ;-). What made you decide to do this? Just had the time and inclination? 🙂 Happy trails

Leave a Reply

