Shattered Dreams

15 Apr

Your tax person emails, says you’re getting 95% of the money you gave to the IRS back. It’s too good to be true, she must be a genius, I’m going to get her to redo my taxes for the last 10 years, I’m going to do x-y-z with the money…..

You go in to her office to sign your return, you see that she forgot to include 75% of your income.

Dreams shattered, game over.

(I did get 10% of my contributions back though, better than owing)

2 Responses to “Shattered Dreams”

  1. Alli April 16, 2013 at 3:10 am #

    well…at least you don’t owe… that sucks though. how is everything else going is the real question? Found some pictures of you with my kids as I was scrolling through the old photos. Miss you

    • Grapenuts in AK April 16, 2013 at 2:04 pm #

      Everything is going pretty good here. 🙂 Miss you too! I miss having good friends and neighbors at striking distance.

Leave a Reply

