Oh Ho! I’m Alive!

18 Nov

I just commented on a blog and decided I should give an update. Although now FOR SURE nobody is reading this blog. So I’ll keep it succinct. Here it is in 3 lines:

  • Spent nearly last 2 years in Africa.
  • Getting married next month.
  • Looking for a job.

That’s it!

Ciao!

8 Responses to “Oh Ho! I’m Alive!”

  1. Paul King November 18, 2016 at 9:47 pm #

    Congrats! Where in Africa were you? I was in Uganda from 2014-2015 but for some reason was talked into returning to Kabul mid 2015. Hope to be moving on in the next month or two as the project ends in March (though USAID hints they may want us to stay – sigh!)

    • Tis Moi November 21, 2016 at 6:12 pm #

      Paul hi! You are nuts going back there. I will NEVER go back. 🙂 I was in Ethiopia – it is a great place to live. Are you with the same company?

  2. Ruth Martin November 19, 2016 at 1:04 am #

    Funnily enough I was just thinking this past week that you never blog anymore and I wondered how you are. Congratulations on getting married, hope you will blog some more about that and maybe post a picture? Are you now back in the US? Good luck with job hunting. All fine with me except my Dad died a month or so ago so we’re all readjusting. Take care. Xx

    • Tis Moi November 21, 2016 at 6:10 pm #

      Ruth hi! I’m so sorry to hear about your dad. I don’t think I have a current email or address for you, is there anyway we can do that here???

  3. Allison Stusse November 19, 2016 at 5:53 am #

    Geeze girl! I have been waiting for an update for 2 years! 😀 We are back on the East coast and I would love to catch up with you! Call me or email me!

    • Tis Moi November 21, 2016 at 6:11 pm #

      Heyyyy!!!!!! Are your email and number still the same? DC area? I might be up in that direction in Jan. 🙂

  4. Mary November 20, 2016 at 6:50 am #

    You really need to go back on facebook so I can follow your adventures and would love to see pictures too. Kids are good Sammy is 12 such a good boy and Hayley is having a baby boy in January 🙂

    • Tis Moi November 21, 2016 at 6:09 pm #

      Hi!!! Wow, Hayley is having a baby? Email me and fill me in! I’m enjoying life at home. 🙂

Leave a Reply

